Useful Links

The internet is an unrivaled source of information on everything and anything. We have discovered some interesting websites which you might find of use, in addition to the equine factsheets and information we provide on our site.

 

Breed Societies

Coming soon

 

Charities

The Brooke | www.thebrooke.org
RSPCA | www.rspca.org.uk
Retraining of Racehorses | www.ror.org.uk

 

Clubs

Huntingdon & District Riding Club | www.hdrc.info
Over & District Riding Club | www.odrc.org.uk
Wisbech & District Riding Club | www.wisbechridingclub.co.uk
Rockingham Forest Riding Club | www.rfrc.org.uk

 

Colleges

College of West Anglia | www.col-westanglia.ac.uk/course-search-content.html

Shuttleworth

 

Diary Dates

Local events & schedules | www.horsedates.co.uk
Local dates and schedules | www.ridingdiary.co.uk

Local horse facilities | www.cambridge-horse.com

 

Insurance Companies

Coming soon

 

Organisations

British Horse Society | www.bhs.org.uk
FEI | www.fei.org
British Equestrian Federation | www.bef.co.uk
British Show Jumping Association | www.bsja.co.uk
British Eventing | www.britisheventing.com
British Dressage | www.britishdressage.co.uk

Team GBR | www.equestrianteamgbr.co.uk

The Pony Club HQ website | www.pcuk.org
The Pony Club Cambs Hunt Branch | www.cambshuntpc.com

 

Racing and Point to Points

British Horseracing Authority [BHA] | www.britishhorseracing.com
National Trainers Federation | www.racehorsetrainers.org
The Racecourse Association [RCA] | www.britishracecourses.org
The Point to Point Racing Company | www.pointtopoint.co.uk
Point to Point Owners and Riders Association | www.ppora.co.uk
International Group of Specialist Racing Veterinarians | www.igsrv.org
Huntingdon Racecourse | www.huntingdon-racecourse.co.uk
Towcester Racecourse | www.towcester-racecourse.co.uk

 

Saddlers / Tack Shops

Woolcroft Equine | www.woolcroftequineservices.co.uk

Smeeth Saddlery | www.smeethsaddlery.co.uk

 

Venues

Lordsbridge Arena | www.lordsbridgearena.co.uk
Sheepgate
Houghton Hall
Keysoe
Sissons Farm
Ely Eventing Centre, Little Downham | www.elyeventing.co.uk
 

Veterinary Associations

British Equine Veterinary Association | www.beva.org.uk
British Veterinary Association | www.bva.co.uk
The Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons | www.rcvs.org.uk
The Joint Measurement Board | www.thejmbonline.co.uk/
Association of Racecourse Veterinary Surgeons | www.arvs.org.uk
European College of Veterinary Surgeons | www.ecvs.org